Good news

CENTER HIRES new design director

Diane Chiappe was recently named design and sales director at County Line Home Design Center in Hinsdale.

“Diane brings a wealth of expertise to our cooperative with her extensive and varied background in design, home furnishings, real estate and building products,” said Rebecca Austin, design center manager. “In addition, she has a vast network locally here in Hinsdale with her past work at Trumeau Design & Décor, as a broker with Berkshire Hathaway and with her volunteer work with the Hinsdale Assembly Board and Misericordia. We are excited to have her on board.”

Before joining County Line Home Design Center, Chiappe served as a design and sales consultant for Pella Corp., consulting with homeowners on window and door remodeling projects and prior to that as a designer at Walter E. Smithe furniture in Oak Brook. She began her career at Heritage Church Furniture in La Grange and was involved with 61 church renovations in 14 years. She also consulted on church restoration and design.


Several Hinsdale students earned a place on the dean’s list for the fall 2020 semester at their respective colleges and universities.

• Nicholas Alfano, University of Iowa*

• Jaffar Ali, University of Iowa

• Molly Allen, University of Iowa

• Haley Arnold, University of Iowa

• Christina Aucoin, University of Iowa

• Carolyn Bone, Wheaton College

• Danielle Burich, University of Iowa

• Jared Callaway, Columbia College Chicago*

• Ella Centracchio, University of Alabama

• Sophie Eck, University of Iowa

• Lucy Fischer, Kansas State University

• Olivia Fix, University of Alabama*

• Eva Folks, Elmhurst University

• Jenna Frizell, University of Alabama

• Anna Gruvberger, Cornell University

• Stanley Heimke, Carthage College

• Madison Helm, Fort Lewis College

• Elizabeth Hepding, University of Iowa

• Ryan Hood, University of Alabama*

• Anna Hughes, University of Georgia*

• Katie Hughes, University of Georgia*

• Alex Kerekes, Elmhurst University

• Daniel Klein, Kansas State University

• Christopher Koldras, Lewis University

• Joseph Leahy, University of Iowa

• Megan McKay, University of Alabama

• Peter Mercurio, University of Notre Dame

• Thomas Mercurio, University of Notre Dame

• Maxwell Midlash, University of Alabama*

• Elijah Nazario, Elmhurst University

• Sophie Palo, University of Iowa

• Charles Parse, University of Alabama*

• Lauren Qualizza, Lewis University

• Matthew Ritz, University of Alabama

• Emma Rosenberg, University of Iowa

• Kathleen Ryndak, Elmhurst University

• Nicolas Salerno, Elmhurst University

• Andrew Stevenson, University of Alabama*

• Andrew Tobia, University of Delaware

• Patricia Weeks, Elmhurst University

• Thomas Willemse, Fairfield University

* president’s list for all A’s


Two Hinsdale students were among more than 1,800 undergraduates from the University of Iowa at the conclusion of the fall 2020 semester.

They are

• Jacob Corcoran, bachelor’s in engineering

• Anna Mazure, bachelor’s in business administration