Good news


Several college students from Hinsdale have earned a place on the dean’s list or the equivalent for the fall 2021 semester at their respective colleges and universities.

• Max Aziz, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Cary Bone, Wheaton College

• Caroline Booras, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Catcher Brown, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Olivia Campbell, Minnesota State University-Manketo

• Gabi Conidi, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Shea Draddy, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Luke Evans, Miami University

• Lucy Fischer, Kansas State University

• Eva Folks, Elmhurst University

• Alexandra Fuller, Elmhurst University

• Samantha Fuller, Elmhurst University

• Greta Garber, Miami University

• Dilan Garg, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Elisabeth Garrett, Elmhurst University

• Maddy Glasby, Miami University

• Zachary Gooding, Augustana College

• William Hanfland, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Mckenna Hayes, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Regan Hultquist, University of Notre Dame

• Mae Javois, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Hannah Kiperman, Miami University

• Jacqueline McMahon, Miami University

• Elijah Nazario, Elmhurst University

• Abhiram Nettem, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Jake Owens, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Kathleen Ryndak, Elmhurst University

• Emma Schackart, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Hannah Swoyer, St. Olaf College

• Andreas Tjavaras, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Catherine Wagner, Miami University*

• Emma Watcke, University of Wisconsin-Madison

• Patricia Weeks, Elmhurst University

• Annie Williams, Miami University*

• Thomas Willemse, Fairfield University

* president’s list


Hinsdale Central teacher Christina Brodell has earned the title of National Board Certified teacher and Master Teacher designation on the Illinois Professional Educator License.

Fellow teachers Arpan Chokshi, Abbey Grenn, Dawn Oler and Christopher Wilbur renewed their National

Board certification.


Community Consolidated Elementary District 181 announced the names of students who placed in their school spelling bees.

They are

Hinsdale Middle School — Srinidhi Rao, 1st; Advaith Balakrishnan, 2nd

• Clarendon Hills Middle School — Riyan Thukral, 1st; Larissa Toro, 2nd

• Elm — Adam Hai, 1st; Celsey O’Hare, 2nd

• Madison — Albert Li, 1st; Annabelle Lan, 2nd; Callum Warden, 3rd

• Monroe — Cody Bankert, 1st; Jack Rose, 2nd

• Oak — Benjamin Kurinsky, 1st; Bradley Wright, 2nd

• The Lane — Simon Tomkinson, 1st; Ranya Nijmeh, 2nd

The next stage is the district bee, originally set for Feb. 2 and rescheduled to today, Feb. 10, due to snow.