Good news


Last updated 2/5/2020 at 4:54pm | View PDF


Several Hinsdale residents have earned a place on the dean’s list or equivalent at their respective colleges and universities for the fall 2019 semester.

Nicholas Alfano, University of Iowa

Molly Allen, University of Iowa

Christina Aucoin, University of Iowa

Thomas Batina, University of Alabama*

Austin Feldman, University of Alabama

Olivia Fix, University of Alabama*

Jorune Gurevicius, Augustana College

Paige Hart, University of Iowa

Stanley Heimke, Carthage College

Grace Hennessy, University of Alabama*

Ryan Hood, University of Alabama

Piper Huffman, University of Kentucky

Catherine Irpino, Albion College

Chantal Isaac, University of Alabama

Lindsay Knutson, University of Alabama

Roberta Larson, University of Alabama

Ryann Mahaney, University of Kentucky

Katherine Melvin, University of Alabama

Henry Mimo, Hofstra University

Katherine Nordstrom, University of Alabama*

Charles Parse, University of Alabama*

Van Nia Pham, Carthage College

Alexis Potocki, University of Iowa

Alexander Ritz, University of Alabama

Matthew Ritz, University of Alabama*

Emma Rosenberg, University of Iowa

Caroline Woodward, University of Alabama*

* earned all A’s and are on president’s list


• Harrison Woodward graduated Dec. 14 with a bachelor’s in business administration from Creighton University’s Heider College of Business.

• Triston Brown graduated in December with a bachelor’s of business administration with a major in marketing from the University of Iowa.

• Jack Baderman earned his bachelor’s degree in December 2019 from DePauw University.


The Hinsdale Middle School Chamber Strings was one of two middle school orchestras from the state to perform at the Illinois Music Educators Conference in Peoria on Jan. 30. Chamber Strings members are

Violin 1: Atman Balakrishnan

Viola: Sindhu Chalasani, Chloe Chang, James Cubbin, Annie Fisher, Aadi Deshmukh, Samiksha Gupta, Pola Dygon, XiXi Liu, William Gatzulis, Caroline Petersen, Claire May, Polina Seidel, Leah Packer, Katy Tam, Juliana Tabuena, Eric Tu, Nikolas Theotikos, April Wu, Tristan Pomeroy, Kaili Wu, Zoe Wiemeyer

Cello: Sophia Zou, Abigail AuYeung, Jordan Dowell

Violin 2: Cara Groom, Senna Asbahi, Mathias Krishan, Zayna Asbahi, Zed Lillioja, Lucas Chan, Andrew Moawad, Nicole Chang, Shreemann Patel, Karla Carrillo. Meiyan Zhu, Shreyas Girotra, Kaitlyn Hu Bass: Kacy Liu, Matthew Bell Alexandra Mills, Claire Chung, Ayla Mushtaq, Thomas DeBruin, Jessica Parks, Billy Dulli, Jaden Souza, Adele Groom, Shriya Venkataraman, Yash Mishra, Ylin Roy

Percussion: Heidi Angelopolous, Benjamin Yan

The ensemble is conducted by Mary Mandel and Gretchen Pearson Nerad.

— A photo and video are posted online at


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/30/2021 03:02